Bonnie Wenk Park boasts a five-acre fishing pond. Texas Parks and Wildlife has regularly stocked the pond with fingerling size channel catfish since 2002.
Do you need a fishing license in McKinney Texas?
Generally speaking, if The Texas Parks and Wildlife Department stock the pond, a fishing license is required for anyone fishing who is 17 and older–unless born prior to January 1, 1931.
What kind of fish are in Towne Lake McKinney Tx?
The lake contains several species of fish, such as Largemouth Bass, White Crappie, and Sunfish. Towne Lake is designed to be an ideal fish habitat and is part of a managed fishery program.
Who is Bonnie Wenk?
These are just some things that define what the late Bonnie Elaine Wenk was to family, friends and community groups throughout McKinney. The 78-year-old Wenk died Nov. 15, leaving a life of an endless quest for knowledge, community involvement, and love of the environment, life, education, art, and community behind.
Where can I fish without a license in Texas?
Free fishing applies to fishing in rivers and creeks, from bank or pier. You can also wade fish in the surf along the shore of our coastal state parks. You may be able to fish for free from a boat on lakes or ponds that are fully enclosed in a state park.
How much does a Texas fishing license cost?
Recreational Hunting and Fishing Licenses
|231||Resident Freshwater Fishing Package||$30.00|
|232||Resident Saltwater Fishing Package||$35.00|
|233||Resident All Water Fishing Package||$40.00|
|234||Senior Resident Freshwater Fishing Package||$12.00|
How long is Town Lake in Mckinney?
Towne Lake is a 4.5 mile (10,000-step) route located near McKinney, Texas, USA.
|Elev. Gain||170.6 ft|
How much is the ticket for fishing without a license in Texas?
Commercial Fishing Violations and Fines
|No/expired commercial fishing license||$205.00|
|No/expired fish guide license||$205.00|
|No/expired fish boat license||$205.00|
|No retail/wholesale fish dealer license||$255.00|
What day in Texas can you fish without a license?
Free Fishing Day: Saturday, June 4, 2022
On the first Saturday in June of each year, everyone can fish recreationally without licenses or endorsements. This opportunity exists so that more people can try fishing for the first time. If you already have your license, thank you for your support!
What day is the free fishing day in Texas?
Although June 5 is designated as Free Fishing Day in Texas, fishing is free year-round at every Texas State Park.